Contacts

You can connect with us on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram or subscribe to our occasional e-newsletter.

Media Contacts (national & state media contact points)

AusIndustry (national grants)

National Science Week Office (this web site, our apps, Brain Break, logos or sponsorship)

State Committees (holding an event, joining committee, local grants)

School Contacts (teacher resource book, school events & school grants)

 

Media Contacts

National
Science in Public – Tanya Ha
Email: scienceweek@scienceinpublic.com.au
Phone: 03 9078 5398

Media releases, alerts, and event highlights are available online.

ACT
Dr Anne-Sophie Dielen (Chair)
Email: annesophie.dielen@gmail.com
Phone: 0468 633 954


NSW
Jackie Randles (Inspiring Australia Manager)
Email: jackie.randles@sydney.edu.au
Phone: 0481 006 158


NT
Marianne Harvey (Inspiring Australia Manager)
Email: marianne.harvey@cdu.edu.au


QLD
Rena Singh (Inspiring Australia Manager)
Email: rena.singh@qm.qld.gov.au
Phone: 07 3842 9351


SA
Rona Sakko (Chair)
Email: ronadel@dodo.com.au
Phone: 0419 827 723


TAS

Jenni Klaus
Email: jenni.klaus@utas.edu.au
Phone: 03 6226 2373


VIC
Annika Priest
Email: annika@zillaandbrook.com.au
Phone: 03 9690 7000

WA
Emmaline Yearsley (Inspiring Australia Manager)
Email: scienceweek@scitech.org.au
Phone: 08 9215 0739

back to top

 

AusIndustry

For information about the annual $500 000 grant round for National Science Week events.

Phone: 13 28 46 or +61 3 9654 0995.

 

National Science Week Office

For general information about National Science Week, Brain Break, sponsorship, merchandise, the citizen science project or this website contact us via:

Email: scienceweek@industry.gov.au
Phone: 02 6270 2880
Post:
National Science Week Team
Questacon
PO Box 5322
Kingston ACT 2604

back to top

 

State Committees

There is a volunteer National Science Week Coordinating Committee in each state and territory. The committees organise events, plan local promotional activity and in some cases have grant rounds for event seed funding.


ACT
Dr Anne-Sophie Dielen (Chair)
Email: annesophie.dielen@gmail.com
Phone: 0468 633 954


NSW
Jackie Randles (Inspiring Australia Manager)
Email: jackie.randles@sydney.edu.au
Phone: 0481 006 158


NT
Jade Leask (Chair)
Email: J.Leask@darwin.nt.gov.au
Phone: 08 8930 0629


QLD
Helen Thompson (Chair)
Email: helen.thompson@chiefscientist.qld.gov.au
Phone: 07 3215 3770


SA
Rona Sakko (Chair)
Email: ronadel@dodo.com.au
Phone: 0419 827 723


TAS
Dr Andy Baird (Chair)
Email: andy.baird@tmag.tas.gov.au
Phone: 03 6165 7025


VIC
Dr Peter Skilton (Chair)
Email: chair_vic@scienceweek.net.au


WA

Emmaline Yearsley (Inspiring Australia Manager)
Email: emmaline.yearsley@scitech.org.au
Phone: 08 9215 0739

back to top

 

School contacts

There are representatives from the Science Teachers Association in each state and territory to assist school, teacher and student participation in National Science Week.


ACT
Science Educators Association of the Australian Capital Territory (SEA*ACT)
Vicki Stavropoulos
Email: seaact@y7mail.com


NSW
Science Teachers Association of New South Wales (STANSW)
Josephine Cali
Email: scienceweek@stansw.asn.au

NT
Science Teachers Association of the Northern Territory (STANT)
c/- Delese Brewster, ASTA National Office
Email: delese@asta.edu.au


QLD
Science Teachers Association of Queensland (STAQ)
Sue Monteath
Email: suemont108@gmail.com


SA
South Australian Science Teachers Association (SASTA)
Priscilla Martinus
Email: fullerst@adam.com.au


TAS

Science Teachers Association of Tasmania (STAT)
Denise Devitt
Email: scienceweektas@gmail.com


VIC
Science Teachers Association of Victoria (STAV)
Ann Pisarevsky
Email: annpisarevsky@gmail.com


WA
Science Teachers Association of Western Australia (STAWA)
Lauren Clarke
Email: lauren.clarke86@gmail.com


For more information:
ASTA National Science Week Project Coordinator
Email: nscwk@asta.edu.au
Phone: 02 6282 9377
Fax: 02 6282 9477
Post:
PO Box 334
Deakin West ACT 2600

back to top