Contacts

State Committees (holding an event, joining committee, local grants)

School Contacts (teacher resource book, school events & grants)

Media Contacts (national & state media contact points)

National Science Week Office (national grants, this website, our app, Brain Break, collateral, logos, citizen science project or sponsorship)

 

State Committees

There is a volunteer National Science Week Coordinating Committee in each state and territory. The committees organise events, plan local promotional activity and in some cases have grant rounds for event seed funding.


ACT
Merryn McKinnon (Chair)
Email: merryn.mckinnon@anu.edu.au
Phone: 02 6125 4951


NSW
Jackie Randles (Inspiring Australia Officer)
Email: jackie.randles@sydney.edu.au
Phone: 0481 006 158


NT
Paul Lyons (Chair)
Email: paul.lyons@csiro.au
Phone: 08 8944 8495


QLD
Andrew Peach (Chair)
Email: apeac10@eq.edu.au
Phone: 07  3816 6333


SA
Rona Sakko (Chair)
Email: rona.sakko@csiro.au
Phone: 08 8463 5937


TAS
Jeannie-Marie LeRoi (Chair)
Email: jeanniemarie.leroi@utas.edu.au
Phone: 03 6226 7477


VIC
Nick Besley (Chair)
Email: nick.besley@rmit.edu.au
Phone: 03 9925 9680


WA
Simon Carroll (Chair)
Email: simon.carroll@scitech.org.au
Phone: 08 9215 0730

back to top

 

School contacts

There are representatives from the Science Teachers Association in each state and territory to assist school, teacher and student participation in National Science Week.


ACT
Science Educators Association of the Australian Capital Territory (SEA*ACT)
Vicki Stavropoulos
Email: seaact@y7mail.com


NSW
Science Teachers Association of New South Wales (STANSW)
Josephine Cali
Email:  scienceweek@stansw.asn.au


NT
Science Teachers Association of the Northern Territory (STANT)
Paul Lyons
Email: paul.lyons@csiro.au


QLD
Science Teachers Association of Queensland (STAQ)
Sue Monteath
Email: suemont108@gmail.com


SA
South Australian Science Teachers Association (SASTA)
Priscilla Martinus
Email: fullerst@adam.com.au


TAS

Science Teachers Association of Tasmania (STAT)
Duncan Brain
Email: duncan.brain@education.tas.gov.au


VIC
Science Teachers Association of Victoria (STAV)
Ann Pisarevsky
Email: annpisarevsky@gmail.com


WA
Science Teachers Association of Western Australia (STAWA)
Lauren Clarke
Email: lauren.clarke86@gmail.com


More information?
ASTA National Science Week Project Coordinator
Email: nscwk@asta.edu.au
Phone: 02 6282 9377
Fax: 02 6282 9477
Post:
PO Box 334
Deakin West ACT 2600

back to top

 

Media Contacts

National
Questacon Public Affairs Coordinator
Email: media@questacon.edu.au
Mobile: 0439 399 912


ACT
Kylie Walker
Email: Kylie.Walker@science.org.au


NSW
Jackie Randles
Email: jackie.randles@sydney.edu.au
Phone: 0481 006 158


NT

Keely Quinn
Email: kquinn@engineersaustralia.org.au
Phone: 08 8981 4137


QLD
Heidi Jones
Email: heidi.jones@chiefscientist.qld.gov.au
Phone: 07 3224 4504


SA
Rona Sakko
Email: rona.sakko@csiro.au
Phone: 08 8463 5937

SA – Science Alive!
Brian Haddy
Email: bhaddy@ozemail.com.au
Phone: 0413 156 172


TAS

Jenni Klaus
Email: jklaus@utas.edu.au
Phone: 03 6226 2125


VIC
Tania Ewing
Email: taniaewing@taniaewing.com
Phone: 03 8302 3459
Mobile: 0408 378 422


WA
Sarah Bassham
Email: sarah.bassham@scitech.org.au
Phone: 08 9215 0702

back to top

 

National Science Week Office

For general information about National Science Week, Brain Break, sponsorship, merchandise, the citizen science project, national grants or this website contact us via:

Email: scienceweek@innovation.gov.au
Phone: 02 6270 2865
Post:
National Science Week Team
Questacon
PO Box 5322
Kingston ACT 2604

back to top